Trading query

Hello, I have noticed recently that some traders go by without stopping. I have never noticed this previously, it might be a common thing but I thought it might be to do with the way I have my trading posts set up. I have two at right angles to each other (see screenshot), which I have never done before. If there is anything you notice that might hinder a trader docking at a trading post, please let me know. I also noticed that when they do dock they always return the way they came once dismissed, that is also new to me- before they always continued downriver. It's not a problem but might be related to why some traders continue on without docking.

[img]<fileStore.core_Attachment>/monthly_2017_05/590e363b61637_Banishedtraderquestion.thumb.png.a1c0e0cc9732e16cc1ca3b8cd02d0201.png[/img]

Yes, building at right angles (and so tight together) might be a problem sometimes...

Here it could be also that you block more than half the river, just leaving a small "hole" under the bridge...

River pathing can be a bit quirky in Banished... [img]<fileStore.core_Emoticons>/emoticons/ph34r.png[/img]/emoticons/ph34r@2x.png 2x" title=":ph34r:" width="20" />

i am not sure if all  boats leave the same way they come. the map i am on now,most boats come from the south and leave the same way. i did notice a boat come from the opposite end of the river and cross a patch of dry ground between 2 lakes and continue to the trade post. i did not watch him leave though.