means of transportation

Hi all,

I like playing on large maps and currently my bannies are dispersed over the map, like I have the main town and smaller settlements all around for specific tasks (like a miner's village, a farmer's settlement etc). Transporting all the goods from those tiny villages to my main town takes a lot of time and since I'm quite new with the MegaMod, I haven't discovered all the possibilities yet. 

But I wanted to ask you guys if there is anything to provide a faster and more convenient transportation method? For example, one of my villages is near the main river, like the other, so it would be nice to like ship goods between those settlements over the river. I heard of the ChooChoo mod included in the MegaMod but I haven't tried it yet. And also river transportation would suit the style better imho (my bannies are not so advanced yet [img]<fileStore.core_Emoticons>/emoticons/tongue.png[/img]/emoticons/tongue@2x.png 2x" title=":P" width="20" />).

Unfortunately, modders cannot create a new mode of transportation such as rail travel or river boats.  The fastest mode of transportation are brick or stone roads - they don't get any faster.  Vendors can move more product at one time than regular folk since they can use wheelbarrows.  They can move goods into Trading Posts and Markets. They can also move goods into specialized barns where goods are protected from use by your citizens until you release them such as the <abbr title="Colonial Charter">CC</abbr> Resource Depot, <abbr title="Colonial Charter">CC</abbr> Distribution Barn and Red Ketchup's,The Warehouse Inc (uses a profession called "Stocker"). You can increase the amount of goods Vendors can move at one time by using RK's Bigger Wheelbarrow mod which increases capacity from 500 to 700 based on weight (download from WorldofBanished.com).  

I see, thanks. Too bad though, that's the only thing I'm kinda missing in the game.