BlackLiquid Forums
Milking Barn, Old Dairy, Parlour? - Printable Version

+- BlackLiquid Forums (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Banished General (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: General Colonial Charter Discussion (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Milking Barn, Old Dairy, Parlour? (/showthread.php?tid=1915)

Pages: 1 2

Milking Barn, Old Dairy, Parlour? - bestistbuddy - 01-10-2020

I just started playing with Colonial Charter and WOW! what a difference it makes to Banished. I feel like I'm playing a whole new game. However, now I'm confused. I've got pastures and don't know which buildings to add. What is the difference between the Old Dairy, Dairy Parlour and Milking Barn?  Do I need to add all three, or just one? If one, which one is the better one? Also, do I need the animal Pens - where do they fit in?

RE: Milking Barn, Old Dairy, Parlour? - stiles - 01-12-2020

(01-10-2020, 06:15 PM)bestistbuddy Wrote: I just started playing with Colonial Charter and WOW! what a difference it makes to Banished. I feel like I'm playing a whole new game. However, now I'm confused. I've got pastures and don't know which buildings to add. What is the difference between the Old Dairy, Dairy Parlour and Milking Barn?  Do I need to add all three, or just one? If one, which one is the better one? Also, do I need the animal Pens - where do they fit in?

don't need to add any. what do you want to produce??

the old dairy worked good,it gives cheese,butter,and cream all at the same time. the creamery gives a choice,so you get 1 items as output. some will give a yogurt option. so it depends what you need as the output.