BlackLiquid Forums
Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod - Printable Version

+- BlackLiquid Forums (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Banished General (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Questions, Help & Support (https://www.blackliquidsoftware.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod (/showthread.php?tid=1843)

Pages: 1 2 3

Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod - Jeff Belinger - 08-23-2019

I don't know what's going on, I'm no expert in computer things, but there's a crash every time I use MegaMod and it only happens when I try to launch a session, it tells me there's some kind of "Violation" and tells me to check the crash dump

I tried opening the crash.dmp file in Notepad but I got gibberish. How do I figure out how to fix my game? This was the original issue of why I stopped playing the game in the first place. Can someone explain to me what I'm supposed to do?

Forgot to add the crash.dmp file to my above post, doing it now so someone can explain what I'm doing bad so the game wrecks itself

RE: Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod - estherhb - 08-23-2019

Please verify that you are using Banished v. 1.0.7 - Build 170910 and MegaMod 8.01. Please verify that you are only using the 3 MM files in your game and that they are in 1, 2, 3 order and all are red. If you are using any other mods, let me know what they are and whether they are above or below MM. Thanks. Also, what is the exact wording of the violation?

RE: Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod - Jeff Belinger - 08-23-2019

I have updated to 1.0.7, but I don't know how to change builds, how would I do that?

RE: Banished Crash after launching a session with MegaMod - estherhb - 08-23-2019

The build comes with the most current version of 1.0.7.